Posted By ankushshrma98 Posted On

UGC declares 24 universities as pretend; most from UP adopted by Delhi

NEW DELHI: The College Grants Fee (UGC) on Wednesday introduced a listing of 24 “self-styled, unrecognised establishments” within the nation, terming them as “pretend” with the utmost of them working from Uttar Pradesh adopted by Delhi.

“College students and public are knowledgeable that at the moment 24 self-styled, unrecognised establishments are functioning in contravention of the UGC Act, which have been declared as pretend universities and these aren’t empowered to confer any diploma,” UGC Secretary Rajnish Jain mentioned.

Nearly all of eight of those universities are from Uttar Pradesh — Varanaseya Sanskrit Vishwavidyalaya, Varanasi; Mahila Gram Vidyapith, Allahabad; Gandhi Hindi Vidyapith, Allahabad; Nationwide College of Electro Complicated Homeopathy, Kanpur; Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Open College, Aligarh; Uttar Pradesh Vishwavidyalaya, Mathura; Maharana Pratap Shiksha Niketan Vishwavidyalaya, Pratapgarh and Indraprastha Shiksha Parishad, Noida.

“Relating to Bharitya Shiksha Parishad, Lucknow, the matter is sub-judice earlier than district choose in Lucknow,” Jain mentioned.

Delhi has seven pretend universities — Industrial College Ltd, United Nations College, Vocational College, ADR Centric Juridicial College, Indian Establishment of Science and Engineering, Vishwakarma Open College for Self Employment and Adhyatmik Vishwavidyalaya (Non secular College).

Odisha and West Bengal have two such universities every. They’re –Indian Institute of Various Drugs, Kolkata; Institute of Various Drugs and Analysis, Kolkata; Nababharat Shiksha Parishad, Rourkela and North Orissa College of Agriculture and Expertise.

Karnataka, Kerala, Maharashtra, Puducherry and Maharashtra have one pretend college every. They’re — Sree Bodhi Academy of Increased Schooling, Puducherry; Christ New Testomony Deemed College, Andhra Pradesh; Raja Arabic College, Nagpur; St John’s College, Kerala and Badaganvi Sarkar World Open College Schooling Society, Karnataka.

“The UGC Act, 1956 gives {that a} diploma could be awarded, solely by a college established beneath a central, state, provincial Act or an establishment particularly empowered by an Act of Parliament to confer the diploma,” Jain mentioned.

Supply hyperlink

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: