NEW DELHI: Over 7,000 staff belonging to 27 totally different places of work of the defence ministry and the three companies will transfer from their present workplaces in and across the Raisina Hills space to 2 new swanky buildings, officers mentioned on Tuesday.
Prime Minister Narendra Modi is anticipated to inaugurate the 2 workplace complexes on Thursday, they mentioned.
The 2 new multi-storey buildings, one on the Kasturba Gandhi Marg space and one other at Africa Avenue, have been constructed at a price of Rs 775 crore by the defence ministry, the officers mentioned.
The 2 buildings have a complete area of 9.60 lakhs sq ft as in opposition to 9.22 lakh sq ft vacated by the 27 places of work in varied hutments and workplace complexes, they mentioned.
Fourteen places of work are being relocated to the KG Marg advanced having a built-up space of 4.52 lakh sq ft whereas 13 places of work are being relocated to the Africa Avenue constructing that has a complete built-up space of 5.08 lakh sq ft, the officers mentioned.
The method to shifting the prevailing places of work to the brand new buildings will begin within the subsequent few days, they mentioned.
The brand new buildings, constructed by the Ministry of Housing and Urban Development as a part of its Central Vista venture, present a contemporary eco-friendly, inexperienced constructing surroundings, the officers mentioned.
The full land parcel required for the brand new workplace complexes is 13 acres as in opposition to 50 acres the place the prevailing places of work are unfold throughout.
“The placement and area of those buildings have been so designed that pre-existing bushes haven’t been disturbed,” mentioned an official.
The officers mentioned having 27 places of work in solely two buildings will guarantee larger effectivity, coordination and dealing surroundings.
Along with the workplace area, the 2 buildings have provisions for multi-level automobile parking for a complete of over 1500 vehicles.
The defence ministry had constituted a joint coordination committee underneath a joint secretary to coordinate varied necessities of particular organisations, area allocation and customary facilities.
The committee included representatives of the Division of Army Affairs, Division of Defence Manufacturing, Department of Ex-Servicemen Welfare (ESW), Division of Defence R and D and three companies.

Source link

Leave a Reply